I decided to skip a week after the last cake I made, because this requires a lot of ingredients and time to make. I also am choosing to scratch the idea for the angel food cake, because there’s a few strange ingredients and I feel like it would just be very time consuming.

I’ve been wanting to make cupcakes instead of another cake, so this week I chose to do something a little bit more fruity and less rich. This week I made lemon blueberry cupcakes.

These cupcakes turned out absolutely AMAZING. I love the flavour because it’s not too heavy, but you can still taste everything in it. I really enjoyed making them because it was quick and easy.

The cupcake

I kept the design really simple, because I think that it’s just generally difficult to be creative on such a small surface. I still think that they are okay for looks, but it’s definitely nothing special.

I had a bit of a hard time with the frosting, because it was a little bit too runny and melted of the first cupcake I tried to decorate. I ended up fixing it by adding a bit more icing sugar and refrigerating it for a few hours. Other than that, this was really fun and I think that they turned out great. I probably won’t use this recipe for a cake, but in a cupcake it’s perfect.