So far, I am somewhat on track. I have some ideas for the cakes I want to make moving forward, and I have also started on my presentation. The decoration part of my project is going slowly, but I’ve been doing very well with figuring out the flavours and textures of the cake. My goal is to make one perfect cake before the end of the project.

I contacted a few places in search of an expert, but so far none have answered.

The first two I sent out were very vague. I didn’t ask for anything specific because I hadn’t really had problems yet. When I sent the third message this was soon after I had a failed attempt with a very dry, crumbly cake. I wanted to know how to fix this, but unfortunately there was no reply. I chose to use google, and my friend Mya for help (she bakes a lot). I found this very useful although it’s sad to say I didn’t have an expert.

Edit: Sweet Gi’s responded, but their response was also very vague. Didn’t help much.