This week I had my first really bad experience. I’m a bit ashamed to talk about it but we have to include our failures. I used a pre-made cake mix from a box and thought it would work the same… but it didn’t. I don’t necessarily know if it was because it was store bought mix, but I would rather say it was that then blame myself.

The bad cake:

You can clearly tell it was about to end in disaster, but I was being stubborn and kept trying anyway. Moments after this picture was taken, I went to pick up the cake farther in the back to stack on the first one. Crumbled. Died.

I decided to put the first cake into a mixing bowl and make it into cake pops because it clearly want going to work out as a regular cake. So yeah… that was fun.

The cake pops

Anyways I also made a mug cake pretty much right after this because I got hungry and its good practice to do things similar to full-on cakes. I really enjoyed it but it was kind of messy.

Mug cake