I’m in between ideas right now. I think I want to either do cake decorating, or try different methods of textured painting. I think that I’m likely going to go with cake decorating, becasue I think that there’s more freedom and variety in what to make, and it would be an easier way to show improvement (I suck at baking).

If I go with painting, I would like to try putting sugar inside the paint, because it creates a nice texture that can be helpful when making water, sand, anything beachy. I would also try other things but I don’t currently have much inspiration which is another reasom why I should do cake decorating.

If I choose cake decorating, I would like to make as many different types of cake as I can over the next couple of months, and then over time I will be able to compare what tastes better, what looks better, what does good, what fails, and if I’m going to focus more on cakes or cupcakes. This will also be able to help me figure out decoration methods, and over time they would (hopefully) get better and more detailed.