I finally figured out how to do the basic stitch. I think it’s either a single or a double crochet stitch, but I honestly have no idea. So far I’ve made a stringy blob for practice, a scarf, and about half of a blanket before I ran out of yarn. I’m going to make a run to the store this weekend to pick up some more yarn, but I may have to re-do the blanket, because I recently learned that the best stitch for a blanket is a half-double crochet stitch. It looks a lot different than the one I’ve been doing. I don’t know if the type of stitch is super important, so I might just finish the blanket the same way that I’ve started it, but I think the bad part about the stitch I’m doing, is that it’ll make the blanket too thick. For now, I’m going to continue practicing the way that I have already learned to do, and I’ll start trying out the half-double stitch.